2618yx

Two Nor’Easters in one week. Two. My area got hit rather hard, old growth trees down, power knocked out, and homes damaged. I was lucky, we got through with only a short power

20180304_143832636_iOS
Photo credit: R. Gould

But seriously, two.

Despite that I was able to get to the Philadelphia Flower Show with my charming wife. The show is put on yearly by the Pennsylvania Horticultural Society and it is always a fun event. This year’s Wonders of Water theme was beautifully created. If you get a chance you should definitely check it out.

DSC00929

Articles

Vox discusses the flattening power consumption curve and why this is a problem when utilities need to plan out power plant construction years or even decades out.

This Guardian article on the oldest message in a bottle made me sing The Police song for a day.

The New Yorker reports on the Gravity Blanket, and has practically sold me one.

The New York Times suggests: Check-in Time Hours Away? How to Ditch Those Annoying Bags – Yeah it is called leaving them at your hotel.

Whoa! The Nor’Easters did some cool archeology.

 

Leave a comment